“Project Onward’s” Tree

“The mission of Project Onward is to support the creative growth of visual artists with mental and developmental disabilities.  Project Onward provides studio space, art supplies, and professional guidance to emerging artists in a communal workshop environment…”

Excerpt from “Mission” on pamphlet

"Project Onward" Tree, studio at Chicago Cultural Center

I left Preston-Bradley Hall after one of the Wednesday free concerts and I didn’t get far down the hallway; my eye was drawn to this tree.  Decorated with hand-painted ornaments, it was such an artistic sight!  I’m going back Friday to pick up a couple of ornaments I’d put aside and I’ll post more photos then.

In the meantime, check out Project Onward . If you want unique hand-painted gifts, I say, these qualify!

It’s a great program!

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Christmas, Christmas trees

Leave a Reply

